stillmajor.blogg.se

Grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman
Grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman




  1. #Grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman download#
  2. #Grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman mac#
  3. #Grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman windows#

Click On The Link – Clicking on that link will take you to the corresponding page on where that show is waiting for you. Pure pure pure.Īt the bottom of every audience tape show review’s post, you will find a link that always reads something like this:ġ. Lossless will provide you the exact music files as they came to digital. Second, we will step through getting the files onto your computer in a “lossless” format (SHN, FLAC), and what you’ll need to do from there to listen. I haven’t burned a single disc for listening.

grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman

Since returning to the Dead, and starting this blog early in 2008, I’ve only listened to shows in the MP3 format on my iPod. My ears are perfectly happy with this format for casual listening enjoyment. Speaking as a guy who swore up and down that lossy MP3s were the work of the devil back through the years when I was transferring masters and seeding shows online, I can tell you that for my own listening pleasure I only deal in MP3s. It’s minor, and up to you whether you care at all. MP3s are a “lossy” format, called such because in compression of the original files there is some sonic degradation.

#Grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman mac#

I’m pretty sure that this walkthrough should turn on enough light bulbs such that a Mac user could figure things out.įirst we will walk through getting the show in a good quality MP3 format, ready to load onto your iPod or player of choice.

#Grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman windows#

Not being well versed in the Mac platform, I’m only going to cover the basics in Windows (XP in particular). Now we are going to walk through the process of getting shows downloaded in two ways (it just comes down to the type of file format you want to end up with).

#Grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman download#

But given that no one ever mentions this album, including the band, I reckon I can live without it.Traders Little Helper: You will use this handy gem if/when you want to create WAV files out of the music files you download for burning to Audio CDs. It's also available in the Complete Live set, but for this album I'd have to buy the whole box - one of the tracks is quite long, and is not available separately. And I now have almost every album - Steal Your face eludes me on cd or separate download. They weren't cheap either - scarcity pushing up the prices.īut hey, it's all good. I scoured all over Edinburgh, every cheap store, and by chance as I was walking out the door of my last option, I spotted a box of 'em behind the counter. Even the cd-r route was a pain, because the good quality TDK ones are practically impossible to find these days. I then burned each album onto cd-r, and printed covers.

grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman

But they're all successfully loaded onto my mp3 player.

grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman

I then went for Dead Set, Reckoning and Without A Net as separate purchases - and hit the same file error with Reckoning!Īt this stage I wasn't about to be thwarted so I bought Reckoning's tracks as individual downloads from the Complete Live Albums set - of course, of my three live purchases, this had to be the one with the most tracks (costing me even more), and coded at a lower bit rate of 256 (compared to 320 for everything else). It also afforded me Shakedown, Heaven, In The Dark and Built To Last, so the set paid its way. So I purchased the complete studio albums set to try that one in a different file, which worked. So I've adopted Plan B - and bought the remaining official albums as downloads.Ī bit of a chore, as my previous attempt to buy Wake Of The Flood resulted in files that my player refused to read. I'm conscious that I've not really been exploring the later years, hampered by not being able to buy the cds - too pricey on Amazon and rarer than hen's teeth in used stores.






Grateful dead downloads series stevehoffman